2013 Ivy Rugby Contacts

2013 Ivy Rugby Committees and Executive Positions

updated June 18, 2013

Disciplinary Committee

Chairman: Jay Fluck, Brown jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Referees Director: Jan Pikul, Yale janpikul@hotmail.com
Other members:
JoJo Bucci, Cornell jojobucci@yahoo.com
Catherine Forbes, Cornell Cmf229@cornell.edu

Disciplinary Committee Mission

The Committee is charged with the task of adjudicating disputes between teams or referee decisions rendered during Ivy Conference Rugby matches that could cause a player, players or a team that has been charged with a violation of the Laws or the spirit of Rugby Football to lose its right to compete. Committee decisions will be dealt with in a timely manner after a fair review of all of the relevant facts while avoiding conflicts of interest.

Marketing, Sponsorship, and Promotions

Chairman: Nathan Gallow, Yale nlgallow@gmail.com
Other members:
Richard Lopacki, Princeton RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Shannon Walsh, Cornell Skw53@cornell.edu

From the 2013 AGM: The MSP Committee shall develop a mission statement for the MSP Committee and present it to the Board for the Board's approval. Such mission statement shall outline a marketing and promotions plan for IRC.

Competitions Committee

Co-Chairs: Richard Lopacki, Princeton (Men) RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Debra Archambault (Women) Deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu
Men's Committee:
Alex Magleby, Dartmouth amag@dartmouth.edu
David LaFlamme, Brown sdlaflamme@cox.net
Dan Kennedy, Columbia dk2722@columbia.edu
Women's Committee:
Sue Parker, Harvard suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Chris Ryan, Princeton  chris@ryanmasonry.com

From the 2013 AGM: The Competition's Committee shall operate as two sub-committees (Men and Women) and shall coordinate internally as necessary and desirable.

Select Side Committee

Men's Committee:
Gavin Hickie, Dartmouth  Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
Omar Foda, Penn Ofoda@sas.upenn.edu
Rick Baker, Princeton rbaker@princeton.edu
Women's Committee:
Bryan Hamlin, Harvard Kiwicoach15@gmail.com
Jodie Van Ogtrop, Columbia jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Debra Archambault, Dartmouth Deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu

From the 2013 AGM: The Select Side Committee shall operate as two sub-committees (Men and Women) and shall coordinate internally as necessary and desirable. Additionally, the Select Side Committee shall investigate opportunities for putting together a select side to compete against similar teams. Select Side Committee shall select players to join the Select Side regardless of whether such games are played.

Finance Committee

Chairman: Christopher Losak, Cornell  Christopher.Losak@gmail.com
Treasurer: Joann A. Brislin, Dartmouth Joann.A.Brislin@Dartmouth.EDU

Safety Committee

From the 2013 AGM: A Safety Committee shall be established following the procurement of insurance. The Board of Directors shall by simple majority select individuals to serve on the Safety Committee, and such individuals need not be Directors.The Safety Committee shall prepare and present to the Board, for the Board's approval,a mission statement for the Safety Committee, detailing its duties and powers.

Executive Committee

President: Stephen Siano siano@ivyrugby.com
Treasurer: Joann A. Brislin, Dartmouth Joann.A.Brislin@Dartmouth.EDU
Secretary: JoJo Bucci, Cornell, jojobucci@yahoo.com
Men's Match Secretary: Richard Lopacki, Princeton rlopacki@its.jnj.com
Women's Match Secretary: Debra Archambault, Dartmouth Deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu
General Counsel: Andy Margolis, Penn rugger@margolisrealty.com

updated Sept 19, 2013

Ivy Rugby Women's Head Coaches

Kathy Flores, Brown University, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Jodie van Ogtrop, Columbia University, jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Eloise Cucui, Cornell University, evc27@cornell.edu
Lee Fleisher, Cornell University, laf79@cornell.com
Deb Archambault, Dartmouth College, deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu
Suzanne Parker, Harvard University, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Emily Record, University of Pennsylvania,  erecord@gmail.com
Chris Ryan, Princeton University, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Nathan Gallow, Yale University, nlgallow@gmail.com

Ivy Rugby Men's Head Coaches

David LaFlamme, Brown University, sdlaflamme@cox.net
Daniel Kennedy, Columbia University, dk2722@columbia.edu
Paule Barford, Cornell University, paulebarford@cornellrugby.com
Gavin Hickie, Dartmouth College, Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
David Gonzales, Harvard University, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Richard Lopack, Princeton University, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Omar Foda, University of Pennsylvania, ofoda@sas.upenn.edu
Jan Pikul, Yale University,  janpikul@hotmail.com

Brown University Women

Ivy Director: Kathy Flores, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Head Coach: Kathy Flores, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Director of Communication: Lorin Smith, lorin_smith@brown.edu
Match Secretary: Elena Suglia, elenasuglia@yahoo.com
Social Media Chair: Ebony McCaskill, ebony_mccaskill@brown.edu

Brown University Men

Ivy Director: Jay Fluck, jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Head Coach: David LaFlamme, sdlaflamme@cox.net
Director of Communication: Jay Fluck, jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Match Secretary: Colin Schofield, colin_schofield@brown.edu

Columbia University Women

Ivy Director: Jodie Van Ogtrop jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Head Coach: Jodie Van Ogtrop jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Director of Communication: Alexandra Qiuyi Pan, aqp2000@columbia.edu
Match Secretary: Kira Ullman, khu2002@columbia.edu

Columbia University Men

Ivy Director: Daniel Kennedy, dk2722@columbia.edu
Head Coach: Daniel Kennedy, dk2722@columbia.edu
Assistant Coach: Zack Lane, zl2114@columbia.edu
Director of Communication (PR and Recruitment): Justin D'Agostino, dag.justin@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Gabriel Pestre, gpestre@gmail.com
President: Danny Martinez, dam2189@columbia.edu
Treasurer: Felix Schadeck, felix.schadeck@gmail.com
Social Chair: Will Haining, awh2120@columbia.edu

Cornell University Women

Ivy Director: Milli Luciano, luciano.amelia@gmail.com
Coach: Shannon Walsh, skw53@cornell.edu
Coach: Lee Fleisher, laf79@cornell.edu
Director of Communication: Shannon Walsh, skw53@cornell.edu
Match Secretary: Lee Fleisher, lee4768rom@gmail.com

Cornell University Men

Ivy Director: JoJo Bucci, jojobucci@yahoo.com
Head Coach: Paule Barford, paulebarford@cornellrugby.com
Director of Communication: Leopoldo Pena ldp49@cornell.edu
Match Secretary: Leopoldo Pena ldp49@cornell.edu

Dartmouth College Women

Ivy Director: Deb Archambault, deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu
Head Coach: Deb Archambault, deb.archambault@dartmouth.edu
President: Allison R. Brouckman, Allison.R.Brouckman.15@dartmouth.edu
Director of Communication: Diana Wise, Diana.M.L.Wise.15@dartmouth.edu
Match Secretary: Michaela Conway, Michaela.K.Conway.15@dartmouth.edu

Dartmouth College Men

Ivy Director: Alex Magleby, amag@dartmouth.edu
Head Coach: Gavin Hickie, Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
Director of Communication: Jake Levine, jacob.s.levine.15@dartmouth.edu
Match Secretary: Peter Savarese, Peter.A.Savarese.15@dartmouth.edu

Harvard University Women

Ivy Director: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Head Coach: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Director of Communication: ______________________
Match Secretary: __________________________

Harvard University Men

Ivy Director: David Gonzales, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Head Coach: David Gonzales, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Director of Communication / General Secretary: Michael Abatemarco, abatemarcomike@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Zach Berger, zberger@college.harvard.edu

University of Pennsylvania Women

Ivy Director/Head Coach: Emily Record, erecord@gmail.com
President: Becky Williams, becky.rlw@gmail.com
Director of Communication: Laura Schad, laurschad@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Lucy Dawson, lucydawson13@gmail.com

University of Pennsylvania Men

Ivy Director: Andy Margolis, andy@margolisrealty.com
Head Coach: Omar Foda, ofoda@sas.upenn.edu
Director of Communication: Christian Collins, christian.collins11@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Billy Barron, barronb10@gmail.com
Alumni President: Jim Saksa, JamesSaksa@alumni.upenn.edu

Princeton Women

Ivy Director: Chris Ryan, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Head Coach: Chris Ryan, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Director of Communication: Kristy Giandomenico, kgiandom@princeton.edu
Match Secretary: Dorothy Mittow, dmittow@princeton.edu

Princeton Men

Ivy Director: Richard Lopacki, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Head Coach: Richard Lopacki, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Director of Communication: Colin Sylvester, csylvest@princeton.edu
Match Secretary: William Hicks, wchicks@princeton.edu

Yale Women

Ivy Director: Nathan Gallow, nlgallow@gmail.com
Head Coach: Nathan Gallow, nlgallow@gmail.com
Director of Communication: Becky Connelly, rebecca.connelly@yale.edu
Match Secretary: Katie Chockley, katherine.chockley@yale.edu

Yale Men

Ivy Director: Jan Pikul, janpikul@hotmail.com
Head Coach: Jan Pikul, janpikul@hotmail.com
Director of Communication: __________________________
Match Secretary: Connor Wiik, connor.wiik@yale.edu

Updated September 19, 2013.