2015 Ivy Rugby Contacts

2015 Ivy Rugby Committees and Executive Positions

updated July 6, 2015

2015 Competitions Committee

Men's Competitions Committee:
Chair: Richard Lopacki, Princeton (Men) RLopacki@its.jnj.com
David LaFlamme, Brown david_laflamme@brown.edu
Dan Kennedy, Columbia dk2722@columbia.edu
Alex Magleby, Dartmouth amag@dartmouth.edu
Greg McWilliams, Yale greg.mcwilliams@yale.edu

Women's Competitions Committee:
Chair:  Sue Parker, Harvard University suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Kathy Flores, Brown University, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Chris Ryan, Princeton University chris@ryanmasonry.com
Lucy Oswald, Columbia University, lucia.oswald@gmail.com
Katie Dowty, Dartmouth College, katie.dowty@gmail.com

The Competition's Committee shall operate as two sub-committees (Men and Women) and shall coordinate internally as necessary and desirable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other Committees

​2015 Disciplinary Committee

Chairman: Jay Fluck, Brown jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
JoJo Bucci, Cornell jojobucci@yahoo.com
Jan Pikul, Yale University,  janpikul@hotmail.com
Kathy Flores, Brown University, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
David Gonzales, Harvard University, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Chris Ryan, Princeton University chris@ryanmasonry.com

Disciplinary Committee Mission

The Committee is charged with the task of adjudicating disputes between teams or referee decisions rendered during Ivy Conference Rugby matches that could cause a player, players or a team that has been charged with a violation of the Laws or the spirit of Rugby Football to lose its right to compete. Committee decisions will be dealt with in a timely manner after a fair review of all of the relevant facts while avoiding conflicts of interest.

2015 Marketing, Sponsorship, and Promotions

Chairman: position open
Other members:
Richard Lopacki, Princeton University RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Greg McWilliams, Yale University,  greg.mcwilliams@yale.edu
Miranda, University of Pennsylvania, mcvd@optonline.net

From the 2013 AGM: The MSP Committee shall develop a mission statement for the MSP Committee and present it to the Board for the Board's approval. Such mission statement shall outline a marketing and promotions plan for IRC.

2015 Select Side Committee

Men's Committee:
Gavin Hickie, Dartmouth  Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
Nick Walker, University of Pennsylvania nicholas.walker@live.com.au
M.C Laubscher, Princeton University mclaubscher@gmail.com

Women's Committee:
Sue Whitwell, Harvard University 
Michele Armstrong, Brown University

From the 2013 AGM: The Select Side Committee shall operate as two sub-committees (Men and Women) and shall coordinate internally as necessary and desirable. Additionally, the Select Side Committee shall investigate opportunities for putting together a select side to compete against similar teams. Select Side Committee shall select players to join the Select Side regardless of whether such games are played.

2015 Finance Committee

Chairman/Treasurer: Joann A. Brislin, Dartmouth Joann.A.Brislin@Dartmouth.EDU
Bob Far, Brown University, rafar@sprynet.com

2015 Sports Medicine Task Force

Sue Parker, Harvard University suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Cara Hoffman, Columbia University cah2212@barnard.edu
Eric Wamsley, Columbia Rugby Athletic Trainer, ew2492@columbia.edu
Richard Lopacki, Princeton University RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Ben Shuler, Dartmouth College
Kathy Flores, Brown University, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Allison Farrish, Cornell University
Andrea Malleo, Princeton University
Eshe Sherley, Yale University
Kelly Teixera, Brown Men Rugby Athletic Trainer
Emily Molloy, Penn

2015 Executive Committee

President: Stephen Siano siano@ivyrugby.com
Secretary: JoJo Bucci, Cornell, jojobucci@yahoo.com
Match Secretary MenRichard Lopacki, Princeton (Men) RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Match Secretary WomenSue Parker, Harvard University suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu

2015 Legal

General Counsel: Andy Margolis, Penn rugger@margolisrealty.com

Ivy Rugby Directors / Voting Members

updated Aug 4, 2015

Kathy Flores, Brown University Women's Director, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Jay Fluck, Brown University Men's Director,  jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Jodie Van Ogtrop, Columbia University Women's Director, jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Daniel Kennedy, Columbia University Men's Director, dk2722@columbia.edu
Milli Luciano, Cornell University Women's Director, luciano.amelia@gmail.com
Matt Byrne, Cornell University de facto Acting Men's Director, mmb295@cornell.edu​
JoJo Bucci, Cornell University Men's Director, jojobucci@yahoo.com
Katie Dowty, Dartmouth College, katie.dowty@gmail.com
Alex Magleby, Dartmouth College Men's Director, amag@dartmouth.edu
Suzanne Parker, Harvard University Women's Director, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
David Gonzales, Harvard University Men's Director, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Emily Record, University of Pennsylvania Women's Director, erecord@gmail.com
Andy Margolis, University of Pennsylvania Men's Director, rugger@margolisrealty.com
Chris Ryan, Princeton University Women's Director, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Richard Lopacki, Princeton University Men's Director, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Craig Wilson, Yale University Women's Director, c.wilsod@gmail.com
Greg McWilliams, Yale University Men's Director,  gregmcw@gmail.com

updated July 6, 2015

Ivy Rugby Women's Head Coaches

Kathy Flores, Brown University, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Lucy Oswald, Columbia University, lucia.oswald@gmail.com
Gina Kolb, Cornell University, rak54@cornell.edu
Katie Dowty, Dartmouth College, Kathryn.B.Dowty@dartmouth.edu
Suzanne Parker, Harvard University, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
LaChelle Coats, University of Pennsylvania,  purplerugbygirl@gmail.com
Chris Ryan, Princeton University, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Craig Wilson, Yale University, craig.r.wilson@yale.edu

Ivy Rugby Men's Head Coaches

David LaFlamme, Brown University, david_laflamme@brown.edu
Daniel Kennedy, Columbia University, dk2722@columbia.edu
Alan O'Brien​, Cornell University, orignafod@hotmail.com
Gavin Hickie, Dartmouth College, Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
David Gonzales, Harvard University, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Richard Lopacki, Princeton University, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Nick Walker, University of Pennsylvania, nicholas.walker@live.com.au
Greg McWilliams, Yale University,  greg.mcwilliams@yale.edu

2015 Brown University Women

Ivy Director: Kathy Flores, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Head Coach: Kathy Flores, kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Director of Communication: kathleen_flores@brown.edu
Asst. Coach, Kerri Heffernan, kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Asst. Coach, Michele Armstrong, michele_armstrong@brown.edu
Match Secretary: Elena Suglia, elenasuglia@brown.edu
Social Media Chair: Ebony McCaskill, ebony_mccaskill@brown.edu

2015 Brown University Men

Ivy Director: Jay Fluck, jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Head Coach: David LaFlamme, david_laflamme@brown.edu
Director of Communication: Jay Fluck, jay.fluck@cbre-ne.com
Match Secretary: Mitch Sibley, Mitchell_Sibley@brown.edu
Team Communications: Davis Hartnett, Davis_Hartnett@brown.edu 
Captain: John Landers, John_Landers@brown.edu
President:  Ammar Faizullabhoy, Ammar_Faizullabhoy@brown.edu​

2015 Columbia University Women

Ivy Director: Jodie Van Ogtrop, jvanogtrop@gmail.com
Head Coach: Lucy Oswald, lucia.oswald@gmail.com
Director of Communication: Alexandra Pan, aqp2000@columbia.edu
Match Secretary: Alexandra Pan, aqp2000@columbia.edu

2015 Columbia University Men

Ivy Director: Daniel Kennedy, dk2722@columbia.edu
Head Coach: Daniel Kennedy, dk2722@columbia.edu
Assistant Coach: Zack Lane, zl2114@columbia.edu
Director of Communication (PR and Recruitment): Gordon Cole, gac2129@columbia.edu
Match Secretary: Matthew Tremblay, met2176@columbia.edu
President: John Heizelman, john.heizelman@gmail.com
Treasurer: David Colavita, dac2176@columbia.edu
Social Chair: Will Haining, awh2120@columbia.edu

2015 Cornell University Women

Ivy Director: Milli Luciano, luciano.amelia@gmail.com
Coach: Gina Kolb, rak54@cornell.edu
Director of Communication: Alison Farrish, aof8@cornell.edu
Match Secretary: Zanah Francis, zkf2@cornell.edu

2015 Cornell University Men

Ivy Director: Matt Byrne, Cornell University de facto Acting Men's Director, mmb295@cornell.edu​
JoJo Bucci, Cornell University Men's Director, jojobucci@yahoo.com
President: Keith Hoge, kmh235@cornell.edu
Head Coach: Alan O'Brien, orignafod@hotmail.com
Director of Communication: Zach Jureller, zj25@cornell.edu​
Match Secretary: Joe Principato, jp866@cornell.edu

2015 Dartmouth College Women

Ivy Director: Katie Dowty, Dartmouth College, Kathryn.B.Dowty@dartmouth.edu
Head Coach: Katie Dowty, Dartmouth College, Kathryn.B.Dowty@dartmouth.edu
President: Michaela Conway, Michaela.K.Conway.15@dartmouth.edu
Match Secretary: Yejadai Dunn, Yejadai.M.Dunn.16@dartmouth.edu

2015 Dartmouth College Men

Ivy Director: Alex Magleby, amag@dartmouth.edu
Head Coach: Gavin Hickie, Gavin.Hickie@dartmouth.edu
Director of Communication/General Secretary: Max Hannam, Max.A.Hannam.16@dartmouth.edu
Match Secretary: Gordon Driscoll, Gordon.E.Driscoll.17@dartmouth.edu

2015 Harvard University Women

Ivy Director: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Head Coach: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Assistant Coach: Sue Whitwell, susanwhitwell@fas.harvard.edu
Director of Communication: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Match Secretary: Suzanne Parker, suzanneparker@fas.harvard.edu
Athletic Communications Intern: Meg Kelly, dha_oac@fas.harvard.edu

2015 Harvard University Men

Ivy Director: David Gonzales, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
Head Coach: David Gonzales, twinlightsdg@verizon.net
President: Jacob Lynch, Jacoblync@gmail.com
Director of Communication / General Secretary:
   Sean Frazzette, sfrazzle@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Toby Roper, tobyroper@hotmail.com

2015 University of Pennsylvania Women

Head Coach: LaChelle Coats, purplerugbygirl@gmail.com
Ivy Director: Emily Record, erecord@gmail.com
Co-President: Sophia Hu, husophia@sas.upenn.edu
Co-President: Tvisi Ravi, ravit@wharton.upenn.edu
Director of Communication: Tvisi Ravi, ravit@wharton.upenn.edu
Match Secretary: Sophia Hu, husophia@sas.upenn.edu

2015 University of Pennsylvania Men

Ivy Director: Andy Margolis, rugger@margolisrealty.com
Head Coach: Nick Walker, University of Pennsylvania, nicholas.walker@live.com.au
President: Andrew Janssens, adhjanssens@gmail.com
Vice-President: Max Gabarre-Grindrod, frenchiegg@gmail.com
Match Secretary: Matthew Dong, md.mattdong@gmail.com
Alumni President: Jim Saksa, JamesSaksa@alumni.upenn.edu

2015 Princeton Women

Ivy Director: Chris Ryan, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Head Coach: Chris Ryan, chris@ryanmasonry.com
Director of Communication: Kasturi Shah, kasturis@princeton.edu  
President: Kasturi Shah, kasturis@princeton.edu  
Match Secretary: Alexandra Eakes, aeakes@princeton.edu

2015 Princeton Men

Ivy Director: Richard Lopacki, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Head Coach: Richard Lopacki, RLopacki@its.jnj.com
Director of Communication: Alex Dominguez, ad7@princeton.edu
Match Secretary: Lucas Mazotti, lucascm@princeton.edu

2015 Yale Women

Ivy Director: Craig Wilson, craig.r.wilson@yale.edu
Head Coach: Craig Wilson, craig.r.wilson@yale.edu
President/Director of Communication: Alex Mayo, Alexandria.mayo@yale.edu
Vice President: Natalie Wyatt, natalie.wyatt@yale.edu
Co-Captain: Alina Yaman, Alina.yaman@yale.edu
Co-Captain: Serena Lau, Serena.lau@yale.edu

2015 Yale Men

Ivy Director: Greg McWilliams, greg.mcwilliams@yale.edu
Head Coach: Greg McWilliams, greg.mcwilliams@yale.edu
Captain: John Donovan, john.l.donovan@yale.edu
President: Louis Metcalfe, louis.metcalfe@yale.edu
Match Secretary: Nicholas Silva, nicholas.silva@yale.edu

Updated Aug 4, 2015.